Missing Disks in OMV

Hi everyone:)

I have the same problem as dicussed here. In OMV I can see only two of the drives in the section Storage/Disks but under File Systems/create I can see all four drives [WD Red])
Edit: They also show up on the concole (see screenshot) Anmerkung%202020-06-17%20185914
However, I am too stupid to understand the solution, that is posted on the official page.
Could someone help me out with more detailed instructions?
I would be very gratefull since I have no experience with Linux outside of using pihole:)

Thanks to StephaneP OMV is up and running with all drives showing up. For all the other beginners out there, here are the steps that worked for me:

Change Password: passwd
sudo raspi-config -> update tool
sudo apt update
sudo apt upgrade
sudo reboot

sudo -s
nano /lib/udev/rules.d/60-persistent-storage.rules

look for the entry Fall back usb_id for USB devices
leave one line blank and copy:

You can copy it here.

After adding this, the first line (#Fix Quad …) should look like the other “headlines” (different colour)
quit and save

nano /root/serial.sh
Copy:

#!/bin/bash
/sbin/hdparm -I /dev/$1 | grep ‘Serial Number’ | awk ‘{print $3}’

save and quit
sudo reboot
sudo -i
chmod +x /root/serial.sh (nothing visible happened to me here)

sudo reboot
curl -sL https://rock.sh/get-rockpi-sata | sudo -E bash -
(installs the sata hat, fans should start spinning)

wget -O - https://github.com/OpenMediaVault-Plugin-Developers/installScript/raw/master/install | sudo bash
(installs OMV)

open ip adress of the pi in browser

Hopefully all drives should be there:)

1 Like

Have you tried @setq update : How to upgrade F/W with jms561 under Raspberry Pi ?

Hi StephaneP,

Thanks for taking the time to respond:)
I have not tried the update because of the “Danger! Do not use…”
But I guess there is nothing to lose since I have nothing saved on the drives.
I will try it later today. It would be awesome if that worked:)
Thank you for the suggestion:)