Rock Pi will not boot

I was following the advice posted by Brian here: Official Rapsberry Pi Display My Rock Pi isn’t recognizing that the Raspberry Pi display was connected to the DSI port. I got the the last part:

The file, “/boot/extlinux/extlinux.conf” does not have a line, “default kernel…”, so I added it to the file and rebooted. Nothing. I removed the eMMC module and plugged in a SD card with Debian and still nothing. The power LED is on, but no signal from the HDMI port.

What did I do and how do I fix it?

You do not read the instructions, even after they have pointed you out, but you complain about lack of documentation. You make absolute beginner mistakes and ask for help for beginners. When you are offered help, however, you deny that you are a beginner. You complain about the necessary power supply, and a suitable USB-C charger (PD) is offered at a reasonable price. By the way, of all the SBCs in the RK3399 class, the RockPi has the best designed power supply of all! If you haven’t ordered a suitable USB-C charger don’t blame others. You can also find out which USB-C charger are suitable in the documentation I recommended you to read yesterday. Please understand that I was enjoying the sun on Easter weekend. Other users might not come in that often this weekend either, and the developers deserve their weekend too.

ROCK Pi 4

This is the documentation for ROCK Pi 4, written by Radxa Team with community contributions.

Power USB PD Support USB Type C PD 2.0, 9V/2A, 12V/2A, 15V/2A, 20V/2A Qualcomm® Quick ChargeTM Support QC3.0/2.0 adapter, 9V/2A, 12V/1.5A

I deleted the inflammatory comments. I shouldn’t let my frustration get the better of me. I do apologize.