Plugin breaks on majority of OS:s. Joshua's 22.04 works. Difference?

Hello!

I’m having an issue with a plugin (Jetbrains Academy on Pycharm) and it breaks on basically every OS installation there is for Radxa 5B. The only OS it works on is Joshua Rieks’ 22.04 Ubuntu. So I’m wondering if I can make a build where the parameters resemble the 22.04 with say, an Armbian? I’m basically asking for a “diff” command on Ubuntu 22 & 24.

Armbian Ubuntu 22.04 or 24.04? I don’t know nothing about those plugins, but if you share some logs with errors, preferable on Armbian forums, we could know a lot more.

Diff between 22 and 24 even Ubuntu don’t know :wink: Unless if you only want to compare packages names and numbers. Which doesn’t give big enough picture.

1 Like

Hello Igor and thank you for your reply. I have seen you in commits on Github for Armbian and as I’m very new to this, I’m actually speaking to royalty right now :slight_smile:.

Sry for the late answer, I’ve been sick. So, I remember testing out Armbian a long time ago (12+ months), and at some point with kernel 5.x, it was working. Until it too, broke recently with the new updates. I was almost certain it had to do with the kernel. Because the same thing is happening with @Spooky 's Ubuntu 22 vs 24. The plugin has always been broken on Radxa images, no matter the ‘desktop UI’/gdm or however the big three are called. I mean of course, KDE, XFCE or GNOME. And this is the case for all distros and releases, so nothing there.