Duel Booting Android and Debian (Help)

I have just received my Radxa Zero and have got it up and running with Debian. I am new to all of this and was wondering if it is possible to set up a uSD that will duel boat the officially supported android and Debian. Please note I do not have eMMC. So the setup will need to be completely on the uSD from a Windows 10 host.

Thanks in advance for your help. Really looking forward to playing around with this amazing bit of tech.

Hello bazzaro,
one way I think you could do this is by thinkering with u-boot. I do not know anything about android boot flow, but I currently have a dual boot setup with ubuntu 20.04 and arch on my device, if it is similar then maybe this can help you.
What you have to do is similar to what you’d do on a PC: you setup 3 partitions in your sd card, one for /boot, one for debian and another for android. The tricky part is separating what is needed to boot debian and android in 2 different folders under /boot, then telling u-boot where to look for what you want to boot. U-boot (the bootloader) reads the files boot.scr and uEnv.txt file in /boot. If you try to read them, you can somewhat see that boot.scr is executed and uEnv instead contains the variables that set what is booted after u-boot.
You will need a Linux VM or maybe you can use WSL2 but you will have to figure out how to pass-through the sd card to WSL.
If you check what is currently in your /boot partition, you will see quite a few files: boot.cmd, boot.scr, uEnv.txt are used by u-boot, extlinux can be used by u-boot (but it currently is not with radxa’s u-boot fork) the dtbs folder is somewhat “related” to Debian. Everything else should be related to debian. With some care, you can move everything debian related to a sub-folder, then you will have to do something similar for android, and then you’ll and up with a /boot partitiotion with u-boot files and /boot/debian and /boot/android directories.